Part of the Glyn Academies Trust


Wheatfield Primary School have an amazing team of dedicated, experienced and talented teachers, associate staff and support staff. We are committed to supporting all children to achieve their best.

LP Sept21

Mrs Lee Parsons

 Executive Head Teacher

Tamara B

Mrs Tamara Brown

Headteacher – EYFS Lead and Curriculum Leader



Miss Laura McCarthy 

Executive Assistant Head (SEN & Inclusion)


Teaching Staff

Reception Teacher – Mrs Samra

Reception Teacher - Mrs Miles

Year 1 Teacher – Miss Robinson

Year 2 Teacher – Mrs Douglas - KS1 Lead/ Senior Leadership Team and English Leader

Year 2 Teacher -  Mrs Pilgrim 

Year 3 Teacher – Miss Pawsey 

Year 4 Teacher – Miss Bonath - KS2 Lead/ Science Leader

Year 5 Teacher – Mrs Liddiard - SENCO / Senior Leadership Team and Maths Leader

Year 5 Teacher - Mrs Clifford 

Year 6 Teacher - Mr Tarry 

Teaching and learning lead- Mrs Bond

Associate Staff


Key Stage 1

Reception - Mrs Brooks 

Reception -  Mrs Xu 

Year 1  - Mrs Elliott

Year 2- Mrs Robbins


Key Stage 2

Year 3 - Mrs Harris

Year 4 - Miss Blackman 

Year 5 - Mrs Griffin

Year 5 -  Miss Woods 

Year 6 and SEND support - Mrs Wade

Year 6 - Mrs Humphries 


Office Staff

Office Manager - Miss Wildman

Assistant School Business Manager - Mrs Loyal 


Lunchtime Staff

Mrs Bishop


Site Controller

Mr Cauldwell