Part of the Glyn Academies Trust

Key Dates and In-School Events

Key Dates and In-School Events

Academic Year 2018-2019

Please note: To safeguard our children, school trips and visits dates will not be published on the website.

Autumn Term 2018

Staff Training Days (school closed to children)

Monday 3rd & Tuesday 4th September

-

First Day of Term for Children

Wednesday 5th September

-

Meet The Teacher (Parents Information Evening)

Monday 17th September

6.00pm

PSA Meeting

Monday 17th September

7.00pm

Special Lunch Menu - Harvest

Wednesday 26th September

12.00pm

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Thursday 27th September

9.00am

Special Census Day Menu

Thursday 4th October

12.00pm

PSA Quiz Night

Friday 12th October

7.00pm

Year 4 "I am Warrior Day"

Monday 15th October

2.45pm

Prospective Parent Tour

Tuesday 16th October

9.30am

Year 3 'Greek Day'

Thursday 18th October

-

PSA Fancy Dress Disco

Thursday 18th October

Years 1 & 2 = 4.30pm-5.15pm

Years 3 & 4 = 5.30pm-6.15pm

Half Term

Monday 22nd to Friday 26th October

-

Prospective Parent Tour

Friday 2nd November

10.00am

Nasal Flu Vaccinations

Tuesday 6th November

-

Parents Evening

Tuesday 6th & Thursday 8th November

Times to be advised

Special Lunch Menu - Diwali

Wednesday 7th November

12.00pm

Prospective Parent Tour

Wednesday 7th November 1.30pm (FULL)

Year 4 Bikeability Cycle Training

Thursday 8th November

During the school day

Bag2School Collection

Friday 2nd November

9.00am

PSA MUFTI day (non-uniform)

Friday 9th November

-

Antibullying Day

Monday 12th November

-

PSA AGM - All Welcome

Tuesday 13th November

7.00pm

School Portrait Photos

Thursday 15th November

-

Year 4 Assembly

Friday 16th November

9.00am

Prospective Parent Tour

Tuesday 20th November

10.00am

Curriculum Morning (writing)

Wednesday 21st November

To be advised

Staff Training Day (School closed to children)

Friday 23rd November

-

Prospective Parent Tour

Wednesday 28th November

2.00pm

Prospective Parent Tour

Thursday 6th December

10.00am

PSA Christmas Fair

Friday 7th December

To be advised

Christmas Performance (R, Yr 1 & Yr 2)

Wednesday 12th December

2.00pm

Christmas Performance (R, Yr 1 & Yr 2)

Thursday 13th December

9.15am

Special Christmas Lunch Menu

Friday 14th December

12.00pm

Last Day of Term

Wednesday 19th December

Finish Time 1.30pm

 

Spring Term 2019

Staff Training Day (school closed to children)

Friday 4th January

-

First Day of Term for Children

Monday 7th January

-

Prospective Parent Tour

Thursday 10th January

9.30am

Special Census Day Menu

Thursday 17th January

12.00pm

Safer Internet Day

Tuesday 5th February

-

Special Lunch Menu - Chinese New Year

Tuesday 5th February

12.00pm

Year 1 Assembly

Friday 8th February

9.00am

Curriculum Morning

Wednesday 13th February To be advised

Half Term

Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February

-

Bag2School Collection

Tuesday 26th February

9.00am

PSA Quiz Night

Friday 1st March

To be advised

Parents Evening

Tuesday 5th March & Thursday 7th March

To be advised

World Book Day

Special Lunch Menu

Thursday 7th March

-

Year 2 Assembly

Friday 15th March

9.00am

Spring Performance (Years 3 & 4)

Tuesday 26th March

2.00pm

Spring Performance (Year 3 & 4)

Wednesday 27th March

9.00am

GLF Science Fair

Monday 1st April

-

Special Lunch Menu - Easter

Wednesday 3rd April

12.00pm

Last Day of Term

Friday 5th April

Finish Time 1.30pm

 

Summer Term 2019

Bank Holiday

Monday 22nd April

-

First Day of Term for Children

Tuesday 23rd April

-

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May

-

KS1 (Year 2) SATS Assessment Period

May

-

School Class Photos

Tuesday 7th May

-

Special Census Day Lunch Menu

Thursday 16th May

12.00pm

Year 3 Assembly

Friday 17th May

9.00am

PSA Summer Disco

Thursday 23rd May

To be advised

Half Term

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

-

Staff Training Day (school closed to children)

Monday 3rd June

-

PSA Bag2School Collection

Thursday 6th June

9.00am

Sports Day

Wednesday 12th June -

PSA Summer Fair

Saturday 22nd June To be advised

Special Lunch Menu - Summer BBQ

Thursday 27th June

12.00pm

Staff Training Day (school closed to children)

Friday 28th June

-

Reception Class Assembly

Friday 12th July 9.00am

Parents Evening

Tuesday 16th July & Thursday 18th July

To be advised

Last Day of Term

Tuesday 23rd July

Finish Time 1.30pm